It’s Been Awhile

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve written here.  God has really been doing some work lately and I love it.

About 10 months ago I found myself walking through the doors of a local Celebrate Recovery ministry.  I had no idea how much this ministry would change my life, the people I would soon call family, or that it would lead me to a new church.

God has really been stirring a love for ministry.  It’s been a couple of years since I got the call to speak.  I had no idea back then what that would turn out to be.  Okay, I can go talk about things I’d been through, no problem.  I just didn’t know what God was really asking of me.

Ministry.  God was calling me to ministry.  To help others that are going through the same things I’ve found or am finding freedom from.  Things that no one wants to talk about or acknowledge an existence of in the church.

This year alone has been amazing, just the first four months.  And I’m eager to see what God will reveal to me through His Word, discussions with others, and what I’m working on in my own life.

Leave a Reply

